Published On: Mon, May 16th, 2016

Appointments Joint Court of Justice

Court houseTHE HAGUE, WILLEMSTAD - Mr. H. G. Lubberdink and Mr. Dr. J. Th. Drop, have been appointed as new alternate members of the Joint Court of Justice of Aruba, Curaçao, Sint Maarten and Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba.

The Kingdom Council of Ministers has decided to nominate them for appointment on the proposal of Dutch Minister Van der Steur of Security and Justice, on behalf of his counterparts from Aruba, Curaçao and Sint Maarten. The appointments will take effect on August 1, 2016.

Mr Lubberdink (1951) and Mr. Drop (1963) are both State Councilors at the Council of State. Since September 2006 Lubberdink has been the chairman of the Foreign Chamber of the Administrative Jurisdiction Division of the Council of State. Drop works since August 2014 at the Administrative Jurisdiction Division of the Council of State and before that he was a member of the Joint Court.

Lubberdink and Drop replace a colleague who is retiring.

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: