Published On: Fri, Feb 8th, 2013

Curacao also Represented In National Committee Inauguration King

WILLEMSTAD, THE HAGUE - Curacao is also represented in National Committee Inauguration King, this is according to Newsflash RVD Netherlands. The members of the National Committee Inauguration, whose task is to organize and coordinate certain festivities surrounding the day of the inauguration, were appointed by the Prime Minister of The Netherlands, Mark Rutte.

The committee is chaired by Mr. GJ (Hans) Wijers and is composed of the following members:

ing A. Aboutaleb (Ahmed), Mayor of Rotterdam

Ms. M.N. Albertina (Mavis), television producer and media consultant (Curacao)

Mr. J. A. van den Ende (Joop), theater producer

Mrs. AC van Es (Andrée), Alderman City of Amsterdam

Mr. R.P.S. Krajicek (Richard), ABN Tennis Tournament Director and founder of the Richard Krajicek Foundation

Ms A.E.B. Lekkerkerker (Annette), business director Holland Festival

R. R. R. van der Vorst (Roland), brand expert and publicist

Mr B.P. Woldring (Ben), Internet entrepreneur

The members of the Committee will use their expertise to give substance to the express wish of the new Monarchs at the inauguration on April 30, 2013. All parts of the Kingdom will be involved. Furthermore, the Committee will coordinate initiatives thank Queen Beatrix and initiatives for tributes to the new King and Queen. The abdication and inauguration themselves do not form part of the tasks of the Committee.

The Committee will announce the activities at a later time.

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: