Published On: Wed, Oct 5th, 2016

Election Day is here

p1060860WILLEMSTAD – Today the people of Curaçao will use their sacred right to vote for a new parliament. 13 parties are running for the 21 seats in the Curaçao Parliament. 13 political leaders are aiming for the office of Prime Minister of the island.

These political leaders are

Gerrit Schotte (MFK)
Rene Rosalia (Kousa Prome)
Omayra Leeflang (Un Korsou Hustu)
Hensley Koeiman (MAN)
Amparo dos Santos (Korsou di Nos Tur)
Alex Rosaria (PAIS)
Marilyn Moses (Movementu Progresivo)
Charles Cooper (PAS)
Geraldine Scheperboer (Democrat)
Zita Jesus-Leito (PAR)
Ivar Asjes (Pro Korsou)
Jaime Cordoba (Pueblo Soberano)
Humphrey Davelaar (PNP)

Curaçao Chronicle will cover the entire election and if there are any important information we will be sure to share that with you. You can always contact us at for more information.

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: