Published On: Wed, Nov 9th, 2016

Parties sign another coalition agreement

WILLEMSTAD – The political parties MAN, PAR, PNP, and Pueblo Soberano (PS), good for 11 seats in parliament have signed a new coalition agreement today.

The ministerial posts have been distributed as follows:

MAN – General Affairs (Prime Minister), Education, Culture, Sport, and Science and Finance

PAR – Economy, Public Health, Environment, and Nature

PNP – Traffic, Transportation, and Spatial Planning and Justice

PS – Social Development, Labor, and Welfare and Government Service, Policy, and Planning.

The four parties can count on a small majority of 11 seats in parliament.

MAN also gets the Presidency of Parliament and the Minister Plenipotentiary in The Hague. PAR gets the Vice-Presidency of Parliament and the Vice-Minister Plenipotentiary in The Hague.

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: