Published On: Wed, Jan 9th, 2013

Former ministers chose not to make use of transitional payment scheme

WILLEMSTAD – None of the members of the Betrian-cabinet had made use of the transitional payment scheme, said Minister of Finance, José Jardim – on behalf of independent parliamentarian Glenn Sulvaran – in the budget meeting. The four original members of the interim-cabinet – premier Stanley Betrian and the ministers José Jardim, Stanley Bodok and Cornelis ‘Chucho’ Smits – had already announced this upon their installation. Dominique Adriaens made a similar announcement later on. The transitional payment scheme departs from a premier/minister qualifying for a transitional payment scheme after their ministerial office for a maximum period of two years, until he/she has found employment.

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: