Published On: Mon, Dec 10th, 2012

Mike Franco elected President of Parliament

WILLEMSTAD – Member of Parliament for the political party PAIS, Mike Franco was elected today with fourteen votes, as the new President of the Curacao Parliament. Eugene Cleopa also a Member of Parliament for PAIS, received five votes. Former President of Parliament Amerigo Thode (MFK) resigned last Thursday to make way for the transitional Government.

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: