Published On: Wed, Jan 16th, 2013

President and Vice President of the different permanent committees in Parliament were appointed

WILLEMSTAD – During the Parliament meetin on Tuesday morning, which was presided by the President of Parliament Mr. Mike Franko, the Presidents and Vice-Presidents of the different Parliament committees were appointed. These committees are

Kingdom and Inter parliamentary relations
Economic Development
Social Development and Welfare
Committee for Public Health, Environment and Nature
Traffic, Transportation and Urban Planning
Education, Science, Culture and Sport
Government Policy, Planning and Public Services
Parliamentary procedures
Domestic Issues

Because this year the Parliament will celebrate its 75th anniversary, a temporal committee was instituted to give content and value to this historic event.

The primary task of each committee is to point out developments of general interest in different sectors in the community and if it is necessary handle this with the concerned Minister or institute to elevate the quality of life.

To contact one of these committees please visit the Parliament website or call during working hours at 461-3355 and ask for the Public Relations Department.

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: