Published On: Tue, Feb 5th, 2013

Press Release Parliament of Curacao

President of Curacao Parliament Mr. Mike Franco who presided the preparatory meeting

WILLEMSTAD – Yesterday Presidents of Parliament of the countries Aruba, Curacao and Sint Maarten and the Chairmen of the Committees on Kingdom Relations of the three Parliaments have met to make commitments and preparations for a video conference in which they will stipulate the agenda for the next meeting of members of Parliament in the Kingdom (Inter Kingdom Parliamentary Deliberation) (IPKO). This meeting between the three countries is the follow up on the preparatory meeting held on January 28 in Phillipsburg Sint Maarten. Another objective of this preparatory meeting is for the three countries Aruba, Curacao and Sint Maarten to formulate their common thoughts on the upcoming IPKO.

Present at the meeting were Mr. Mike Franco President of Parliament,Mr. Rodolphe Samuel President of Parliament of Sint Maarten, Mr. Helmin Wiels President of the permanent committee for Kingdom Relations, Mrr. Chris Dammers Vice President Parliament of Aruba, Mr. Cervais Herde President of the CIPRES committee of Aruba, Parliament clerk (Curacao)Mr. Silvin Cijntje, Parliament clerk Sint Maarten Mr. Jossy Semeleer i Parliament clerk (Aruba) Mrs. Jacgueline Bastien-Sherman

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: