Published On: Fri, Oct 7th, 2016

Boekhoudt nominated as Aruba’s Governor; Holiday reappointed as Sint Maarten’s Governor

boekhoudtTHE HAGUE – Mr. J.A. (Alfonso) Boekhoudt will be nominated for appointment as Governor of Aruba. Boekhoudt (51) is currently the Minister Plenipotentiary of Aruba in The Hague. He succeeds Mr. Refunjol. The appointment is effective January 1, 2017 and is for a period of six years.

Ms. Y.V. (Yvonne) Lacle-Dirkz (64) is appointed as Acting Governor of Aruba. She succeeds the current Acting Governor Mrs. A.A. (Ella) Tromp Yarzagaray. The appointment is effective November 1, 2016 and is for a period of six years

The current Governor of Sint Maarten Mr. E. B. (Eugene) Holiday will be nominatedholiday for reappointment. The term of Holiday (53) expires on October 10, 2016. His reappointment is for a period of six years.

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: