Published On: Fri, Apr 26th, 2013

15 awarded Royal Honor

Royal HonorWILLEMSTAD – Fifteen people have been awarded a royal honor this morning at the Governor’s palace. The ceremony was done by the Acting Governor of Curacao, Mrs. Adele van der Pluijm-Vrede.

Those present were Prime Minister of Curacao, Mr. Daniel Hodge, some members of the Curacao Government, members of the Royal Honor Committee, family and friends. Ten people became Member of the Orders of Orange-Nassau and five became Knights in the Order of Orange-Nassau.

The Royal Honor is a way of giving honor to a person who made an exceptional contribution to the society. These are volunteers, or have made great contribution in the social, cultural and/or scientific areas.

Those awarded the lint of the Members in the Order of Orange-Nassau:

Mrs. Mavis Albertina
Mrs. Agnes Sylvester-Apostel
Mr. Dennis Cicilia
Mr. Stanley Engelhart
Mr. Pedro Hooi
Mr. Sandra in ‘t Veld-Lakeman
Mr. Peter van Leeuwen
Mr. Victor Leonora
Mr. Richnel Look

Lint for the Knights in the order of Orange-Nassau was awarded to:

Mr. Eric la Croes
Mr. Edward Heerenveen
Mrs. Nolda Romer-Kenepa
Mr. Faroe Metry
Mr. Franke Scheper

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: