Published On: Mon, Jul 10th, 2017

All Supervisory Board Members Central Bank requested to resign

Central Bank_frontWILLEMSTAD - All five Members of the Supervisory Board of the Central Bank of Curaçao and Sint Maarten have been requested to make their position available. This is according to the Minister of Finance, Kenneth Gijsbertha.

The have the option to do this on their own or to be dismissed in accordance with the decision of the Council of Minister of both Curaçao and Sint Maarten. Robert Pietersz and Hubert Lopez had previously filed their resignation just before the anticipated enforced resignation by both countries.

However, the three other members remained.

The reason for the redundancies is the mutual breach of trust and failure to enforce requests from equity holders.

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: