Published On: Wed, Jan 15th, 2014

12 aviation agreements for Curacao

Aviation AgreementDURBAN, WILLEMSTAD - Curacao has recently signed twelve Memorandums of Understanding (MoUs) during an aviation conference in South Africa. Curaçao was the country which conducted most of the negotiations.

The conference was the ICAO Air Services Negotiation Conference 2013 (ICAN), which was held in Durban on December 9 until 13.

The delegation from Curaçao has signed an MoU with Austria, Ghana, Iceland, Jamaica, Jordan, Norway, Paraguay, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) and Uruguay.

An MoU between the two countries is signed prior to a bilateral aviation agreement.

Such an arrangement makes it possible for mutual access to airlines from the countries involved.

The delegation consisted of Oscar Derby, director of the Curaçao Civil Aviation Authority (CBA), and one of his legal staff, staff from the Ministries of VVRP (Traffic, Transport and Urban Planning), MEO (Economic Development) and a member of AZ (General Affairs).

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: