Published On: Fri, Mar 23rd, 2018

New CIFA Board Members

WillemstadWILLEMSTAD - CIFA, Curacao International Financial Association, introduces its four new board members that were elected by the members present at their annual general member's meeting which was held on Tuesday, March 20th.

CIFA indicated that they are excited to work with this group of people who we believe will keep the balance and variety within its board and at the same time enforce its team with their knowledge to continue to work together for a better financial sector in Curaçao.

CIFA under the lead of Anuschka Cova (President) and Zuleika Lasten (Vice President), has a dynamic and hands-on approach where Board members work in close cooperation with each other, members and Government. They represent professionals from several sectors i.e. trust, funds, fiscal, lawyers and aircraft/shipping specialist.

They want to safeguard a healthy collaboration and communication with Government and stakeholders in benefit of the financial sector but where they want to ensure at the same time that Curaçao, as a jurisdiction, remains competitive, compliant, transparent and innovative.

The financial sector is one of the pillars of the economy of Curaçao and its survival and growth depend on how agile the country is and how it positions itself. With local and international regulatory landscape Curacao has to move very quickly to adapt, change, and adopt legislation and products in order to remain competitive.

Newly elected Board members:

·         Mrs. Elaine Alsen-Behr – HBM Group

·         Mrs. Selina Neuman – Laad Americas N.V.

·         Ms. Sueena Francisco – Ox-Wolf

·         Mr. Bryan Irausquin – EY

The board would also like to thank its fellow board members that helped them during the last four years. Mr. Wendell Meriaan (Meijburg), Ms. Sabine Altena (Ox & Wolf), Ms. Heidi Getrouw (CBA), Mr. Raoul Behr (HBM Group) and Mr. Edmond Martes (IBA). “We wish you lots of success in your next endeavors.”

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: