Published On: Tue, Aug 22nd, 2017

New CBCS board almost complete

Central Bank_frontWILLEMSTAD - The Supervisory Board of the Central Bank of Curaçao and St. Maarten (CBCS) now consists of six new members (including the chairman) and is now almost complete. The screening of the seventh candidate, whose name is not yet known, will be completed within short.

The Supervisory Board comprises Chairman Etienne Ys; members Jeannette Hagen and Rignaal Francisca of Curaçao and Dennis Richardson, Ahmed Bell and Ajamu Baly of St. Maarten.

The decisions for the appointment of the new board members have been signed by the Governors of Curaçao and St. Maarten.

The St. Maarten members were sworn in on Monday by their Governor. The Curaçao members are to be sworn in on Wednesday by Governor Lucille George-Wout.

Board members Tom Kok and Miriela Carolina have been fired in the meantime and the decisions involving their resignation have already been signed by both Governors.

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: