Published On: Tue, Dec 1st, 2015

Cabinet Whiteman II ready to finish parliamentary term

governmentWILLEMSTAD – Curaçao has a new government, Cabinet Whiteman II. At the helm of the cabinet is Dr. Bernard Whiteman as Prime Minister. Whiteman was appointed by the ruling party Pueblo Soberano (PS).

Other PS Ministers are Irene Dick of Education, Science, Culture and Sport and Ruthmilda Larmonie-Cecilia of Social Development, Labor and Welfare. They were already part of the first Cabinet Whiteman.

The Ministers appointed by the coalition partner PAIS, are Nelson Navarro of Justice and Etienne van der Horst as Minister of Administration, Planning and Services. They were also part of the former government.

The Minister of Finance, Dr. Jose Jardim was appointed by the Independent Member of Parliament, Glenn Sulvaran. Minister Suzanne Camelia-Römer of Transport, Traffic and Spatial Planning represents coalition partner PNP.

New Ministers in Cabinet Whiteman II, as announced yesterday, are the PAR representative, Eugenne Rhuggenaath of Economic Development who replaced Stanley Palm (PAIS) and Siegfried Victorina of Health, Environment and Nature, who took over for Dr. Ben Whiteman.

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: