Published On: Tue, Aug 22nd, 2017

Dominican, Dutch Antilles officials talk economic cooperation

bezoek Rep DomWILLEMSTAD - The Dominican Republic on Monday signed the Political Dialogue Act with Curaçao, Aruba, St. Martin and the Netherlands, which creates work groups for economic cooperation, health tourism, sustainable development, connectivity between islands, and in other areas.

The agreement was signed by Dominican Foreign Minister Miguel Vargas; Curaçao Prime Minister Eugene Rhuggenaath, St. Maarten Prime Minister William Martin, and Netherlands Caribbean regional envoy Liesbeth Mol, during the “Follow-up Meeting of Curaçao and Netherlands Antilles Working Groups Agreement.”

In a statement, the Foreign Ministry of the Dominican Republic said the document promotes trade missions to attend important events hosted by each of the countries, among them: agro-alimentary (Dominican Republic); Aruba Green (Aruba), and Smart Investment Summit (Curaçao).

The officials also agreed to start preparations for a tentative visit by President Danilo Medina to Aruba, Curaçao and St. Maarten during the first quarter of 2018.

Visit Rep Dom

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: