Published On: Fri, Mar 24th, 2017

Formateur delivers final report to Governor

Governor's palaceWILLEMSTAD - Governor Lucille George-Wout, has received the final report from Ruthmilda Larmonie-Cecilia who is in charge of forming a new interim government. The Governor also received a formation agreement which is supported by the political parties MFK, KdNT, PS, MP, and the Independent MPs Braam and Dannawi.

The agreement was co-signed by two candidate Members of Parliament, Amerigo Thodé and Carlos Monk, the intended successor of candidate ministers in parliament. This was announced by the Office of the Governor. In the press release issued by the Cabinet of the Governor, the names of the Ministers who have come through the screening were made public.

It was already known that Gilmar Pisa's would temporarily serve as Prime Minister. He will also be the Minister of Justice in the interim government. Former Minister of Transport, Traffic and Spatial Planning, Charles Cooper was supposed to be Prime Minister but he did not pass the screening because of problems with taxes.

Well-known names are also former Minister Erroll Goeloe who will be in charge of the Ministry of Economic Development, Norberto Ribeiro appointed to the post of Planning and Service, and Ruthmilda Larmonie Cecilia will head the Ministry of Traffic, Transport and Spatial Planning.

This afternoon at three o'clock the ministers are sworn in by the Governor.

Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: