Published On: Thu, Nov 29th, 2012

Mike Franco new President of Parliament

WILLEMSTAD – Marcolino “Mike” Franco is the next President of Parliament. Franco was the second candidate on PAIS’ ballot list. The parties in Parliament supporting the new Government of Curacao agreed on electing Franco to this post.

Franco is a former Island Territory Commissioner of General and Constitutional Affairs. He was also a member of the Curacao Island Council for the political party PAR. He is a physiotherapist.

Jaime Cordoba from Pueblo Soberano (party headed by Helmin Wiels) will remain as Vice President of Parliament.


Click Tag(s) for Related Articles: